Call of Duty: Strike Team automatically saves the game at various mission checkpoints, as well as after the completion or failure of a mission.
        
Checkpoint saves
 
The following information is saved at mission checkpoints:
  • Items collected
  • Objectives completed
  • Mission-specific interactions completed
  • Enemies killed
  • Player characters lost
  • Mission alarm status
  • Statistics up to the checkpoint
After a mission
 
The following information is saved upon completion or failure of a mission:
  • Completed missions
  • Available missions
  • Achievements awarded
  • Unit level and XP collected
  • Unit loadout
  • Your total
When you return to a game after quitting, you will not return to the front-end. You will return to the mission you were playing starting from the last checkpoint completed.
 
When you return to a game after putting the game into sleep mode (without using another app), the game is paused and in the same state as when you left it.
 
There is no manual save option in Call of Duty: Strike Team.
 
Cloud saves
 
In order to cloud save a game, you must have cloud save feature enabled on your device. You must also have or create an Activate account to take advantage of cloud saves. You can sign up for the free Activate service within the Call of Duty: Strike Team app.