1. What is ACTIVATE?
  2. How do I log in to ACTIVATE?
  3. I lost my progress after registering with ACTIVATE. How can I get it back?
  4. Can I play my game on multiple devices?
  5. How do I save my game to the Cloud?
  6. How do I send a Challenge to a friend?
  7. How do I see the leaderboards?
1. What is ACTIVATE?
ACTIVATE is Activision’s social mobile platform. Once you have an ACTIVATE account, you have access to Cloud saves across different devices, you can view leaderboards, and you can compete against your ACTIVATE friends in special challenges.

2. How do I log in to ACTIVATE?
The ACTIVATE button is in the top right corner of the Global Map screen. Tap the button and follow the instructions to either log in or sign up for an ACTIVATE account.

3. I lost my progress after registering with ACTIVATE. How can I get it back?
If you lost your data after registering for ACTIVATE, you can recover your progress by logging out of ACTIVATE then logging back in.
  1. Tap the ACTIVATE logo in the top right corner of the game.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap the Log Out button.
  4. Return to the game.
You should now see your progress, and your data should match up. If it does not show up, then your progress has already migrated to another ACTIVATE account, or your progress has been lost when you deleted Call of Duty: Strike Team from the current device.

You can continue to play with these two progress saves in parallel. You will be registering progress to your ACTIVATE save game when you are logged in to ACTIVATE and to your on-device save game when you are not.

4. Can I play my game on multiple devices?
In order to use your save game across multiple devices, you will need an ACTIVATE account. To sign up for ACTIVATE, tap the logo in the upper right corner of the game.
    
Once you have signed in to ACTIVATE, you will have the option to transfer your current save game to the Cloud.

Now log in to your same ACTIVATE account on the second device to access your same save game from the first device.

5. How do I save my game to the Cloud?
As long as you are signed in to ACTIVATE, your game will automatically save to the Cloud at set intervals and during certain events.

6. How do I send a Challenge to a friend?
To send a Challenge to a friend in Call of Duty: Strike Team:
  1. Log in to ACTIVATE.
  2. Tap Challenges on the left side of the Global Map screen.
  3. Highlight which Challenge you would like to play and which friends you would like to invite.
7. How do I see the leaderboards?
Leaderboards can only be seen by players with an ACTIVATE account. You must also be logged in to ACTIVATE.
  1. Tap Stats on the left side of the Global Map screen.
  2. On the Stats screen, select Leaderboards.
You can unlock two special leaderboard icons – one shows your Prestige level, and the other shows that you have the Call of Duty Elite app.