The Fresh Start option becomes available after reaching Prestige in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4.
Fresh Start completely resets all of your Multiplayer progress and everything that you've unlocked, including:
- Prestige and Prestige Rewards
- Player Level
- Weapon Levels
- Weapon Prestige and Prestige Rewards
- Challenge Progress
- Create a Class items, including permanently unlocked items
- Multiplayer Leaderboards
- Calling Cards
- Weapon Camos
You will, however, keep all items earned through Operations and Special Orders and your Purchased Items.
After choosing the Fresh Start option, you will start over at Level 1 and everything in the game will be locked as if you have never played a Public Match in Multiplayer. You will start at the beginning as though you are playing the game for the very first time.
Permanent Unlock Tokens—including the token earned for reaching the maximum rank in the Multiplayer Beta—are not refunded with Fresh Start.
Please note: Proceed with caution! Fresh Starts are final and cannot be reversed. Once this option is chosen, all data is deleted and cannot be recovered.