To delete a profile:
  1. Go to the Profile Selection screen and select the button in the lower left corner
  2. When the white "X" appears on the button, choose the profile you wish to delete
  3. Proceed through the delete instructions until you are told the profile has been deleted
Please note that deleting a profile will delete all saved games and data associated with that profile, including unlocks and collectibles.