A save file is created when first launching the game, and contains a player’s progress and option changes. There is no in-game option to erase the save file, but it is possible to delete the save file through the console’s system menu.

The game saves automatically after completing each mission, which overwrites any previous progress. The game can then be resumed from the last-played level using the Continue option. Checkpoints mark progress within a level, but will not be saved if the level is quit or the game application is closed.